Pick Your Community: | Hopkins | Muhlenberg | Daviess | Christian | Henderson | Lakes | McCracken | Webster
Davis Motor Sales banner ad
Impressions pre-reset: 420826 Clicks pre-reset: 872

Movie Review – Iron Man 3

movie night2 300KENTUCKY (5/6/13) – The following is a movie review for Iron Man 3, by Journalist/Reviewer Aaron Frasier.
 
I am a huge DC Comics fan (Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman...mostly Superman) so up until recently, I hadn’t seen many Marvel films. However, when friends told me how great the Avengers was, I decided I wanted to watch all the origin stories of those characters before seeing the film. Iron Man was one of those characters. I came to like Iron Man but he wasn’t my favorite Marvel character.
 
That aside, Iron Man 3 did very good at closing out the Iron Man trilogy. The movie brings the action level of former Iron Man films and probably more comedy. Tony Stark has all of his usual banters with other characters and there are a lot of unexpected comedic parts.
 
(Spoiler alert from here on)
 
One complaint that I have about the film is that I felt it was released at the wrong time of year. The movie takes place during Christmas time and there are a lot of references to Christmas. At the beginning of the film, Tony Stark turns on a funny Christmas song while doing something and I actually thought that was comedic and that he had picked the wrong song until I realized the time of year it was set in.
 
Though there is a good chunk of the film that features virtually no Iron Man, there is still a good story that takes place during that time with Tony Stark. Some may complain about this, as they did with the Dark Knight Rises not featuring much Batman, but I was fine with it.
 
The film features Tony in locations such as his home in Los Angeles, but he also travels to Miami as well as a small town in Tennessee. As someone from the south, it was funny seeing how Hollywood painting the south in some parts of it.
 
As far as content goes, the film did feature quite a few inappropriate comments as well as several scenes featuring women in skimpy clothing. Parents should keep this in mind when taking their children to see it.
 
The final battle in the scene was very epic. It features so many plot twists that you will be guessing the whole way.
 
There is a secret scene after the credits, as they have been doing with all Marvel movies lately; however, it is not giving a clue into another movie. It is just a comedic scene with Tony Stark. If you want to hang around and see it, do it, though several in the theater didn’t think it was worth it.
 
I heard several people in the theater say this was the best Iron Man of the series. I actually haven’t seen Iron Man 2 (though I hear it was bad), so I can’t make that judgment.
 
I would give this film 4 out of 5 stars.
 
Aaron Frasier
SurfKY News

© Copyright 2014 SurfKY News Group, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, or rewritten without permission. SurfKY News encourages you to share this story by using one of the social media links below.

Posted on 2/2/14
3/13 - 16
2/6/2014 - posted
3/13 - 16
Started 11/8/2013
Started 11/8/2013
button coupons
2/6/2014 - posted
3/13 - 16
Started 11/8/2013
Started 11/8/2013
2/6/2014 - posted
3/13 - 16
Started 11/8/2013
Started 11/8/2013
button classifieds
2/6/2014 - posted
3/13 - 16
Started 11/8/2013
Started 11/8/2013

Most Read This Week

November 21, 2014 7496

Man Accused of Assaulting Coach During Basketball…

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Rita Dukes Smith, SurfKY News Director
November 22, 2014 5146

One Injured in Two Vehicle Collision in Greenville

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Miria Thomas
November 21, 2014 4826

Crashing Dump Trucks in Work Zone Cause Pennyrile…

in Top News For All Sites Touching Hopkins by Trooper Stu Recke
November 21, 2014 4067

Muhlenberg District Court Fines Handed Down

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Charles W. Riley II, SurfKY News
November 21, 2014 3896

Madisonville Police Arrest Reports - Nov. 21, 2014

in Hopkins News by Madisonville Police Department
November 21, 2014 3451

Swimming and Diving Closes Fall Season at Ohio…

in General Sports For All Sites by UK Athletics
November 24, 2014 3282

Two Charged for Possession of Meth After…

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by MCSO/PIO Alex Piper
November 21, 2014 3158

Kentucky Employers to Save About $112 million

in General News For All Sites by Cathy Lindsey
November 25, 2014 2690

Madisonville Man Charged for Selling Cocaine

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Madisonville Police Department
November 25, 2014 2614

Call for Help Results in Arrest for Possession of…

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Madisonville Police Department

Stories Trending Today

November 25, 2014 1913

Protect Your Home When Traveling This Holiday…

in General News For All Sites by SurfKY News
November 26, 2014 1518

Madisonville Police Arrest Reports - Nov. 26, 2014

in Hopkins News by Madisonville Police Department
November 26, 2014 1473

Sweet Staple of Thanksgiving

in General News For All Sites by SurfKY News
November 26, 2014 1401

Muhlenberg Set for Small Business Saturday Savings

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Paul McRee, SurfKY News
November 26, 2014 1341

Baptist Health Madisonville Hires New Physical…

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Kristy Quinn
November 26, 2014 1169

Citizen Sounds Off About Library

in Hopkins News by Scott Rogers
November 26, 2014 1123

High School Wrestling Teams Returning to…

in General Sports For All Sites by Steve LeMaster
November 26, 2014 1049

UK Volleyball Finalizes 2015 Class with Watson

in General Sports For All Sites by UK Athletics
November 26, 2014 1007

Madisonville Man Charged with Selling Cocaine

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Lt. William W. Poe
November 26, 2014 960

Greene Leaf Boutique Offers Style for Less

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Charles W. Riley II, SurfKY News

SurfKY News Group, Inc.
Corporate Office & Studio
1125 Nebo Rd.  •  Madisonville, KY 42431
270.452.2727 (phone)
  •  270.452.2249 (fax)


Contact a member of our staff: www.surfky.com/contact
Copyright © 2014 SurfKY News Group, Inc.  •  Terms of Use  •  Site Map

social fbsocial twsocial yt
social gpsocial flrsocial rss