Davis Motor Sales banner ad

movie night2 300KENTUCKY (5/6/13) – The following is a movie review for Iron Man 3, by Journalist/Reviewer Aaron Frasier.
 
I am a huge DC Comics fan (Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman...mostly Superman) so up until recently, I hadn’t seen many Marvel films. However, when friends told me how great the Avengers was, I decided I wanted to watch all the origin stories of those characters before seeing the film. Iron Man was one of those characters. I came to like Iron Man but he wasn’t my favorite Marvel character.
 
That aside, Iron Man 3 did very good at closing out the Iron Man trilogy. The movie brings the action level of former Iron Man films and probably more comedy. Tony Stark has all of his usual banters with other characters and there are a lot of unexpected comedic parts.
 
(Spoiler alert from here on)
 
One complaint that I have about the film is that I felt it was released at the wrong time of year. The movie takes place during Christmas time and there are a lot of references to Christmas. At the beginning of the film, Tony Stark turns on a funny Christmas song while doing something and I actually thought that was comedic and that he had picked the wrong song until I realized the time of year it was set in.
 
Though there is a good chunk of the film that features virtually no Iron Man, there is still a good story that takes place during that time with Tony Stark. Some may complain about this, as they did with the Dark Knight Rises not featuring much Batman, but I was fine with it.
 
The film features Tony in locations such as his home in Los Angeles, but he also travels to Miami as well as a small town in Tennessee. As someone from the south, it was funny seeing how Hollywood painting the south in some parts of it.
 
As far as content goes, the film did feature quite a few inappropriate comments as well as several scenes featuring women in skimpy clothing. Parents should keep this in mind when taking their children to see it.
 
The final battle in the scene was very epic. It features so many plot twists that you will be guessing the whole way.
 
There is a secret scene after the credits, as they have been doing with all Marvel movies lately; however, it is not giving a clue into another movie. It is just a comedic scene with Tony Stark. If you want to hang around and see it, do it, though several in the theater didn’t think it was worth it.
 
I heard several people in the theater say this was the best Iron Man of the series. I actually haven’t seen Iron Man 2 (though I hear it was bad), so I can’t make that judgment.
 
I would give this film 4 out of 5 stars.
 
Aaron Frasier
SurfKY News

© Copyright 2015 SurfKY News Group, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, or rewritten without permission. SurfKY News encourages you to share this story by using one of the social media links below.

Posted on 2/2/14
2/6/2014 - posted

In Other News...

More Than 800 Gather to Encircle HCCHS

MORTONS GAP, KY. (01/30/15) - Nearly 800 gathered at Hopkins County-Central High School on Friday evening in support of… Read More

National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness Day is Feb. 7, 2015

OWENSBORO, Ky. (1/30/15) — Mark your calendars and set the date. Feb. 7, 2015, is National Black HIV/AIDS Awareness… Read More
2/6/2014 - posted

Most Read This Week

January 28, 2015 17819

UPDATED: Several Involved in Two-Vehicle Accident

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Doreen Dennis, SurfKY News
January 26, 2015 8705

KSP Arrests Two on Child Porn Charges; MPD…

in Top News For All Sites Touching Hopkins by Trooper Stu Recke
January 25, 2015 8316

Dean’s List Announced

in Top News For All Sites Touching Hopkins by Joyce Riggs
January 28, 2015 7041

Nortonville Man Accused of Meth Possession,…

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Madisonville Police Department/Hopkins County Detention Center
January 26, 2015 6324

School Board Votes 3-2 for Utility Tax

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Charles W. Riley II, SurfKY News
January 29, 2015 6045

Man Charged with Sexual Abuse of Child

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Doreen Dennis, SurfKY News
January 25, 2015 6017

Juvenile Hit by Vehicle at McDonald's

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by GPD Officer Wes Miller
January 28, 2015 5903

Tax Recall Committee Formed Day After School…

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Charles W. Riley II, SurfKY News

Most Read This Month

January 08, 2015 23254

Woman Claiming to be 'Lady Gaga' Tours Town in…

in Top News For All Sites by Madisonville Police Department
January 15, 2015 22866

UPDATE: Fatality Victim's Name Officially Released

in Top News For All Sites by Doreen Dennis, SurfKY News

Stories Trending Today

January 30, 2015 4894

More Than 800 Gather to Encircle HCCHS

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Tammy Holloway, SurfKY News
January 31, 2015 4869

24-Year-Old Killed in One-Vehicle Collision

in Top News For All Sites Touching Hopkins by Rita Dukes Smith, SurfKY News Director
January 30, 2015 4789

Woman Arrested for Allegedly Attacking Police…

in Local (Hopkins) Top News by Madisonville Police Department/Hopkins County Detention Center
January 29, 2015 1712

Lt. Gov. Luallen, Housing, Veterans Officials…

in General News For All Sites by Office of the Governor
January 30, 2015 1706

Hopkins County Sheriff's Arrest Reports - Jan.…

in Hopkins News by Hopkins County Sheriff's Office
January 30, 2015 1703

Madisonville Police Arrest Reports - Jan. 30, 2015

in Hopkins News by Madisonville Police Department
January 30, 2015 1657

No One Left Behind: The Story of 'Sarge'

in General News For All Sites by Lisa Aug
January 30, 2015 1554

Central City Crave Movement Makes Impact in…

in Local (Muhlenberg) Top News by Paul McRee, SurfKY News
January 30, 2015 1503

WKWIB, GRADD, Owensboro's RAE Get Workforce Grants

in General News For All Sites by Kim Brannock
January 30, 2015 1466

Whitfield Works for Protection of U.S. Waters…

in General News For All Sites by Marty Irby
January 30, 2015 1360

Col. Stephen Trigg Chapter SAR Honors Former…

in General News For All Sites by Geoff Baggett
January 30, 2015 1211

Madisonville Fire Reports – Jan. 30, 2015

in Hopkins News by Doreen Dennis, SurfKY News