Kentucky 2A ChampionshipsMADISONVILLE, Ky. (1/13/20) — Hopkins County Central senior Dreyton Grimes is among 10 scholarship winners for the 2020 Kentucky 2A Championships.

In addition to Grimes, Mollie Morris (Union), Kelsey Sparks (Warren East), Ryan Maynard (Taylor County), Alli Gill (Owen County), Savannah Kennedy (Western Hills), Eli Goggin (Boyle County), Samantha Rogers (Bourbon County), Alexis Adams (Mason County) and Tyler Maynard (Lawrence County) earned scholarships from the Kentucky 2A Championships.

Each recipient receives a $500 scholarship.


Steve LeMaster

SurfKY News Sports


sitelogosm© Copyright 2008 - 2020 SurfKY News Group, Inc. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, or rewritten without permission.

Click here to subscribe to receive daily updates by email.

Most Read This Week

Most Read This Month

Weather brought to you by



Madisonville, KY


Humidity: 51%

Wind: 9.94 m/h

  • 17 Jan 2020

    Scattered Showers 48°F 28°F

  • 18 Jan 2020

    Rain 54°F 30°F

Market Report brought to you by


Market Report

Stories Trending Today