Soccer ball on fieldOWENSBORO, Ky. (11/6/19) — Chloe Hinchcliffe (Daviess County) and Carley Embry (Ohio County) have been named Co-3rd Region Girls' Soccer Players of the Year.

The All-3rd Region Girls' Soccer Teams follow.

All-3rd Region Girls' Soccer First Team: Carley Embry (Ohio County), Chloe Hinchcliffe (Daviess County), Lily Moore (Owensboro Catholic), Cyia Robertson (Meade County), Kenlee Newcom (Daviess County), Ella Gaddis (Ohio County), Meredith Campbell (Daviess County), Keely Addington (Ohio County), Avery McNeiley (Daviess County), Kara Morris (Owensboro Catholic), Ashlyn Payton (Daviess County), Elizabeth Burns (Meade County).

All-3rd Region Girls' Soccer Second Team: Brooklyn Whitehouse (Muhlenberg County), Kaylee Morris (Owensboro Catholic), Brandie Madden (Meade County), Shelby Boone (Apollo), Elizabeth Collier (Daviess County), Lacey Gordon (Ohio County), Rilen Gettings (Muhlenberg County), Emma Eyre (Owensboro Catholic), Hannah Hurt (Daviess County), Bree Owen (Daviess County), Jalyn Anderson (Ohio County), Laura Vincent (Grayson County).

All-3rd Region Girls' Soccer Honorable Mention: Abby Dukes (Muhlenberg County), Amanda Thornsberry (Meade County), Taylor Howard (McLean County), Maggie Fore (Meade County), Gillian Johnston (Grayson County), Kinsey Embry (Ohio County), Kendall Daugherty (McLean County), Ella Bratcher (Owensboro), Flippa Kingdon (Muhlenberg County), MacKenzie Wilson (Meade County), Laney Risinger (Ohio County), Megan Goodwin (Owensboro Catholic).



Steve LeMaster

SurfKY News Sports

Most Read This Week

Most Read This Month

Weather brought to you by

Partly Cloudy


Madisonville, KY

Partly Cloudy

Humidity: 80%

Wind: 5.59 m/h

  • 12 Dec 2019

    Partly Cloudy 52°F 28°F

  • 13 Dec 2019

    Scattered Showers 48°F 39°F

Market Report brought to you by


Market Report