Softball on fieldDIXON, Ky. (6/12/18) — Webster County junior pitcher/infielder/outfielder Karlie Keeney has been named All-State First Team in Class 1A.

The productive Keeney led the Webster County to the 6th District championship and an appearance in the 2nd Region Softball Tournament.

A complete list of the Class 2A All-State honors follows.

Class 2A First Team: Montana Fouts (East Carter), Hannah James (East Jessamine), Eden Mayo (East Carter), Ciana Bowen (Lawrence County), Katie Gardner (Warren East), Karlie Keeney (Webster County), Mattie Robbins (Boyle County), Brianda Owens (Clay County), Bailey Chasteen (Rockcastle County), Jeyda Bays (Warren East).

Class 2A Second Team: Jaci Babbs (Union County), Katie Fister (Bourbon County), Hannah Colbert (Trigg County), Mallory Myers (Paducah Tilghman), Lindsey Wood (Estill County), Morgan Fern (Fleming County), Madisyn Eads (North Oldham), Sarah Ratterman (Christian Academy Louisville), Elle Montgomery (Garrard County), Haleigh Bauer (Powell County), Elisabeth Huckleberry (Spencer County), Sara Hallock (Rowan County).

Class 2A Honorable Mention: Kaylee Covey (Estill County), Ashton Rankin (Boyd County), Sidney Argo (Fleming County), Amanda Lee (Glasgow), Rachel Gabbard (Highlands), Ally Alexander (Spencer County), Halia Stidham (Corbin), Kelsey Perkins (Garrard County), Brylee Hage (East Jessamine), Kaylyn Barnett (Bourbon County).

Class 2A Player of the Year: Hannah James (East Jessamine).

Class 2A Coaching Staff of the Year: East Carter.


Steve LeMaster

SurfKY News Sports

sitelogosm© Copyright 2008 - 2019 SurfKY News Group, Inc. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, or rewritten without permission.

Click here to subscribe to receive daily updates by email.