Softball on fieldLEXINGTON, Ky. (12/15/18) — The alignment is set for the 2019 Kentucky high school softball season.

Apollo and Christian County are among the reigning region softball champions.

High school softball players from throughout the state are busy participating in offseason workouts. Prep softball teams will open preseason practice in mid-February.

The alignment for the 2019 Kentucky high school softball season follows.

District 1 – Carlisle County, Fulton City, Fulton County, Hickman County
District 2 – McCracken County, Paducah Tilghman, St. Mary
District 3 – Ballard Memorial, Graves County, Mayfield
District 4 – Calloway County, Christian Fellowship, Marshall County, Murray

District 5 – Crittenden County, Livingston Central, Lyon County, Trigg County
District 6 – Henderson County, Union County, Webster County
District 7 – Caldwell County, Dawson Springs, Hopkins County Central, Madisonville-North Hopkins
District 8 – Christian County, Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, University Heights

District 9 – Apollo, Daviess County, Owensboro, Owensboro Catholic
District 10 – McLean County, Muhlenberg County, Ohio County
District 11 – Breckinridge County, Hancock County, Meade County
District 12 – Butler County, Edmonson County, Grayson County, Trinity (Whitesville)

District 13 – Franklin-Simpson, Logan County, Russellville, Todd County Central
District 14 – Bowling Green, Greenwood, South Warren, Warren Central, Warren East
District 15 – Allen County-Scottsville, Barren County, Glasgow, Monroe County
District 16 – Clinton County, Cumberland County, Metcalfe County, Russell County

District 17 – Central Hardin, Elizabethtown, Fort Knox, John Hardin, North Hardin
District 18 – Caverna, Green County, Hart County, LaRue County
District 19 – Bardstown, Bethlehem, Nelson County, Thomas Nelson, Washington County
District 20 – Adair County, Campbellsville, Marion County, Taylor County

District 21 – Beth Haven, Fairdale, Holy Cross (Louisville), Pleasure Ridge Park, Valley
District 22 – Butler, Doss, Iroquois, Western
District 23 – Bullitt Central, Moore, North Bullitt, Southern
District 24 – Bullitt East, Fern Creek, Jeffersontown, Mercy, Whitefield Academy

District 25 – Central, DuPont Manual, Portland Christian, Presentation, Shawnee
District 26 – Assumption, Brown, Male
District 27 – Atherton, Sacred Heart, Seneca, Waggener
District 28 – Ballard, Christian Academy-Louisville, Eastern, Kentucky Country Day

District 29 – North Oldham, Oldham County, South Oldham, Trimble County
District 30 – Anderson County, Collins, Shelby County, Spencer County
District 31 – Carroll County, Eminence, Gallatin County, Henry County, Owen County
District 32 – Grant County, Simon Kenton, Walton-Verona, Williamstown

District 33 – Boone County, Conner, Cooper, Ryle
District 34 – Dixie Heights, Lloyd Memorial, Ludlow, St. Henry District, Villa Madonna
District 35 – Beechwood, Covington Latin, Holmes, Holy Cross (Covington), Notre Dame
District 36 – Bellevue, Dayton, Highlands, Newport, Newport Central Catholic

District 37 – Bishop Brossart, Calvary Christian, Campbell County, Scott
District 38 – Harrison County, Nicholas County, Pendleton County, Robertson County
District 39 – Augusta, Bracken County, Mason County, St. Patrick
District 40 – Bourbon County, George Rogers Clark, Montgomery County, Paris

District 41 – Frankfort, Franklin County, Western Hills, Woodford County
District 42 – Bryan Station, Frederick Douglass, Henry Clay, Scott County
District 43 – Lafayette, Lexington Catholic, Lexington Christian, Paul Laurence Dunbar, Tates Creek
District 44 – Berea, Madison Central, Madison Southern, Model

District 45 – Boyle County, Danville, Garrard County, Lincoln County
District 46 – Burgin, East Jessamine, Mercer County, West Jessamine
District 47 – Casey County, Pulaski County, Rockcastle County, Somerset
District 48 – McCreary Central, Southwestern, Wayne County

District 49 – Clay County, Jackson County, North Laurel, Oneida Baptist Institute, Red Bird Christian
District 50 – Corbin, South Laurel, Whitley County, Williamsburg
District 51 – Barbourville, Knox Central, Lynn Camp, Pineville
District 52 – Bell County, Harlan, Harlan County, Middlesboro

District 53 – Cordia, Knott County Central, Letcher County Central
District 54 – Buckhorn, Hazard, Leslie County, Perry County Central
District 55 – Breathitt County, Jackson City, Wolfe County
District 56 – Estill County, Lee County, Owsley County, Powell County

District 57 – Johnson Central, Magoffin County, Paintsville, Sheldon Clark
District 58 – Betsy Layne, Floyd Central, Lawrence County, Prestonsburg
District 59 – East Ridge, Jenkins, Pikeville, Shelby Valley
District 60 – Belfry, Phelps, Pike County Central

District 61 – Bath County, Fleming County, Menifee County, Rowan County
District 62 – East Carter, Elliott County, Morgan County, West Carter
District 63 – Greenup County, Lewis County, Raceland, Russell
District 64 – Ashland Blazer, Boyd County, Fairview.



Steve LeMaster

SurfKY News Sports

sitelogosm© Copyright 2008 - 2019 SurfKY News Group, Inc. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, or rewritten without permission.

Click here to subscribe to receive daily updates by email.

Most Read This Week...


Most Read This Month

Mostly Cloudy


Madisonville, KY

Mostly Cloudy

Humidity: 89%

Wind: 5.59 m/h

  • 27 Jun 2019

    Thunderstorms 83°F 69°F

  • 28 Jun 2019

    Thunderstorms 87°F 67°F

Weather brought to you by

Market Report brought to you by


Market Report